I’ve been working with LLMs for language learning over the past year and have found them extraordinarily useful. The moment OpenAI introduced custom GPTs I immediately rushed to create My Korean Tutor to address some specific challenges for Korean language learners.

Screenshot for My Korean Tutor custom GPT for Korean language learning

It does a lot, but my primary goal in creating it was to make the process of daily journaling in Korean a little bit easier for learners who are still struggling to acquire vocabulary and basic grammar. My Korean Tutor helps reduce the friction by letting the user propose a topic and then giving them some basic vocabulary, grammar, and examples that they can use to get started.

Screenshot for My Korean Tutor custom GPT for Korean language learning

As for the other features, some of them are visible via action buttons but if you ask it “What can you do?” it will reveal even more features:

Screenshot for My Korean Tutor custom GPT for Korean language learning